المرحلة التأسيسية في الأكاديمية

المرحلة التأسيسية

يقدم قسم المرحلة التأسيسية في أكاديمية جيمس ويلينجتون تعليمًا متميزًا في السنوات الأولى للأطفال الذين تتراوح أعمارهم بين ثلاثة وخمسة أعوام. هدفنا الأساسي هو أن يطور الأطفال الصغار مجموعة واسعة من المعرفة والمهارات عبر سبعة مجالات رئيسية للتعلم. وفي نهاية المطاف، نعتقد أن التطوير الآمن في هذه المجالات سيبني أسسًا ثابتة للتعلم في المستقبل في جميع أنحاء المدرسة والحياة. نتبع المنهج الوطني لإنجلترا في جميع أنحاء المدرسة، من المرحلة التأسيسية إلى المرحلة الثانوية. يتضمن ذلك منهج المرحلة التأسيسية في السنوات المبكرة، الذي يستهدف الأطفال منذ الولادة وحتى سن الخامسة.

بولا فين

مساعدة مدير المدرسة الابتدائية

مرحبًا بك في المرحلة التأسيسية!

في أكاديمية جيمس ويلينجتون، الخيل، نقدم خبرات تعليمية عالية الجودة وشخصية للأطفال في جميع أنحاء المدرسة، بما في ذلك المرحلة التأسيسية. ونعتقد أن الأطفال يتعلمون بشكل أفضل عندما يتم تزويدهم ببيئات محفزة ومشاركتهم في مواضيع أو موضوعات تتعلق باهتماماتهم الخاصة وحياتهم الحقيقية…

 

نظرة عامة على المرحلة التأسيسة

خلال فترة دراستهم في المرحلتين التأسيسيتين الأولى والثانية، يعمل الأطفال على تحقيق سبعة عشر هدفًا من أهداف التعلم المبكر لضمان استعدادهم جيدًا للانتقال إلى المدرسة الابتدائية. يخطط مدرسونا ويجهزون بعناية الأنشطة التفاعلية التي تحفز وتلهم الأطفال للتعلم. نخصّص التعلم لكل طفل، وندعم التعلّم ونوسّعه من أجل قدرات فريدة. في هذه المرحلة المبكرة، نعتقد أن الأطفال يتعلمون بشكل أفضل من خلال اللعب الذاتي، حيث يعمل الكبار كـ "شركاء في اللعب" لدفع التعلم إلى الأمام من خلال استخدامهم الماهر للحوار وموارد الفصل الدراسي.

نسعى جاهدين للعمل في شراكة كاملة مع الآباء، وتبادل المعلومات والتقدم والإنجازات على مدار العام لدعم تعلم الأطفال بشكل أفضل في المدرسة والمنزل. لدينا ثلاث أمسيات رسمية للوالدين على مدار العام الدراسي، ولكن لدينا سياسة الباب المفتوح ونشجع الآباء على مقابلة المعلمين بشكل متكرر لمناقشة التقدم والخطوات التالية في التعلم. نوفر أيضًا فرصًا منتظمة للآباء من أجل "الدخول والانضمام" للتعلم في الفصل الدراسي.

 

اكتشف المرحلة التأسيسية (السنوات المبكرة)

  • تنمية التواصل واللغة

    منح الأطفال فرص التحدث والاستماع في مجموعة من المواقف وتنمية ثقتهم ومهاراتهم في التعبير عن أنفسهم.

  • التنمية الجسدية

    توفير الفرص للأطفال الصغار ليكونوا نشيطين ولتطوير التنسيق والتحكم والحركة. نطوّر الحركات الكبرى والدقيقة لدعم الصحة والنمو المعرفي وإعداد الأطفال للكتابة. يجب مساعدة الأطفال على فهم أهمية النشاط البدني واتخاذ خيارات غذائية صحية.

  • التنمية الشخصية والاجتماعية والعاطفية

    مساعدة الأطفال على تنمية حس إيجابي تجاه أنفسهم وتجاه الآخرين، وتكوين علاقات إيجابية وتنمية احترام الآخرين، وتنمية المهارات الاجتماعية وتعلم كيفية إدارة مشاعرهم، وفهم السلوك المناسب في المجموعات، والثقة بقدراتهم.

  • تنمية معرفة القراءة والكتابة

    تشجيع الأطفال على القراءة والكتابة، سواء من خلال الاستماع للآخرين وهم يقرؤون والبدء في القراءة والكتابة بأنفسهم. يجب منح الأطفال إمكانية الوصول إلى مجموعة واسعة من مواد القراءة: الكتب والقصائد والمواد المكتوبة الأخرى لإثارة اهتمامهم.

  • الرياضيات

    تزويد الأطفال بفرص لممارسة وتحسين مهاراتهم في العد، وعمليات الجمع والطرح البسيطة، ووصف الأشكال والمسافات والقياسات.

  • فهم العالم

    توجيه الأطفال لفهم عالمهم المادي ومجتمعهم من خلال فرص الاستكشاف والمراقبة والتعرف على الأشخاص والأماكن والتكنولوجيا والبيئة. يتضمن هذا المجال من المناهج التركيز على اكتشاف العلوم في وقت مبكر.

  • الفنون التعبيرية والتصميم

    دعم الأطفال للاستكشاف واللعب بمجموعة واسعة من الوسائط والمواد، فضلاً عن توفير الفرص والتشجيع لمشاركة وأفكارهم ومشاعرهم من خلال مجموعة متنوعة من الأنشطة في الفن والموسيقى والحركة والرقص ولعب الأدوار والتصميم والتكنولوجيا.

  • الدروس المتخصصة في المرحلة التأسيسية

    في المرحلة التأسيسية لدينا، نقدم مجموعة من الدروس المتخصصة الإضافية: اللغة العربية والموسيقى والدراما والتربية البدنية، بما في ذلك السباحة. بالإضافة إلى تطوير المعرفة والمهارات المحددة، تؤدي الدروس المتخصصة دورًا مهمًا في التنمية الشخصية والاجتماعية والعاطفية في هذه السن المبكرة، حيث يستجيب الأطفال لمجموعة من البالغين ويتعلمون معهم عبر مرافقنا المتخصصة.

    اللغة العربية

    يعكس منهجنا العربي المتخصص منهجنا في اللغة الإنجليزية، ومن سن مبكرة، يتعرض الأطفال للقصص والأغاني والقوافي والحروف والأصوات التي تشكل أساس محو الأمية العربية المبكرة. تعقد دروس اللغة العربية مرتين في الأسبوع، مع جلسات إضافية للناطقين باللغة العربية في المرحلة التأسيسية 2.

    الموسيقى والدراما

    تعزز دروس الموسيقى والدراما المتخصصة لدينا مناهج الفنون التعبيرية والتواصل واللغة عبر المرحلة التأسيسية. وبالإضافة إلى الأنشطة اليومية داخل الفصل، يتمتع الأطفال بفرص إضافية لاستكشاف الأصوات بما في ذلك الإيقاع والنبرة واللحن. ويتعلمون كيفية التعامل مع مجموعة من الأدوات وتشغيلها واستكشاف استخدامهم للصوت. تشجع دروس الدراما لدينا على لعب الأدوار التخيلية والإبداعية - وهو أمر لا يقدر بثمن للتعلم والتطوير في هذا العصر. يدعم منهج الدراما لدينا اللغة الشفوية والاستقبالية ويوفر فرصًا إضافية للنشاط البدني والحركة. يستكشف أطفالنا أيضًا الموضوعات الاجتماعية والعاطفية الرئيسية من خلال القصص ولعب الأدوار.

    التنمية الجسدية

    نركز في الأكاديمية بشكل كبير على التنمية البدنية. في هذه المرحلة المبكرة، تؤدي الحركة الجسدية دورًا رئيسيًا في نمو الدماغ والوظيفة المعرفية. وتوفر مناطق اللعب الخارجية والناعمة المصممة بعناية فرصًا يومية للأطفال لاستكشاف وتطوير الحركات الحركية الكبرى، بما في ذلك: التسلق والموازنة والقفز والجري وركوب الدراجات. وتعمل دروس التربية البدنية الأسبوعية لدينا على تطوير المهارات الحركية الأساسية وإثارة اهتمام الأطفال بالرياضة منذ سن مبكرة، بما في ذلك الجمباز وألعاب القوى.

  • الإثراء اللا منهجي في الأكاديمية

    في الأكاديمية، تتيح جلسات الإثراء التي نقدمها مرتين في الأسبوع للأطفال تطوير اهتماماتهم ومهاراتهم خارج المنهج النظامي، وتشمل أنشطة مثل البستنة والطبخ واليوغا و "الاسترخاء" و "الأجسام المشغولة". تركز هذه الأنشطة بشكل كبير على تطوير علاقات إيجابية وثقة مع الأقران والبالغين. تستمر جلسات الإثراء في جميع أنحاء المدرسة الابتدائية كجزء من برنامج رفاهية الطلاب لدينا. كما نمنح جميع الأطفال فرصًا منتظمة لعرض تعلمهم من خلال الأحداث الاحتفالية في قاعة مدرستنا. منذ الصغر، يطور الطلاب الثقة أثناء مشاركتهم في مجموعة متنوعة من العروض والأحداث.

    تدعم أنشطتنا اللاصفية (ECAs) التطور الأكاديمي والاجتماعي والبدني. وتشمل الأنشطة اللاصفية الخاصة بنا أندية مثل:

    • ألعاب الملعب
    • اليقظة البسيطة
    • قصص عربية
    • المعماريين الصغار
    • مهارات الرسم والمقص
    • ألعاب الصوتيات
    • الغناء والرقص
  • ملف تعريف متعلم الأكاديمية

    بالإضافة إلى منهج المرحلة التأسيسية النظامي في السنوات المبكرة، نقدم فرصًا تعليمية إضافية لتلبية احتياجات المتعلمين لدينا في بيئة دولية، بما في ذلك: الدروس المتخصصة؛ أنشطة الإثراء، خلال اليوم الدراسي لجميع الطلاب؛ والفرص اللاصفية الاختيارية بعد المدرسة. ندرك أيضًا أن العالم الحديث يتطلب مهارات وكفاءات تتجاوز المنهج النظامي، وبالتالي نريد من طلابنا أن ينتهزوا كل فرصة لتطوير المهارات الأساسية منذ صغرهم، بما في ذلك: المرونة والاحترام والمسؤولية والتفكير النقدي والاستعلام المستقل والتعلم التأملي، المخاطرة والعمل الجماعي. يشمل "ملف المتعلم" الفريد الخاص بنا هذه المهارات الأساسية في جميع مجالات التعلم، وتطوير السمات التي تسمح للمتعلمين الصغار ببناء الثقة وحل المشكلات والتواصل مع الآخرين بطريقة إيجابية.

 

الأسئلة المكررة

  • هل أحتاج إلى توفير الغداء لطفلي؟

    لدينا كافيتريا مدرسية حيث يمكن طلب الطعام مسبقًا عبر الإنترنت لطلاب المرحلة التأسيسية. نقدم مجموعة من الأطعمة الصحية على مدار الأسبوع. يتم توصيل الطعام من الكافتيريا إلى قسم المرحلة التأسيسية في وقت الغداء، ويأكل الأطفال مع أصدقائهم في منطقة الغداء للمرحلة التأسيسية. بدلاً من ذلك، يمكنك اختيار تقديم وجبة غداء مرزومة لطفلك. يعتبر وقت الغداء جزءًا مهمًا من اليوم لأطفال المرحلة التأسيسية، حيث يتم تشجيع التنمية الاجتماعية الإيجابية وتقييمها.

  • متى يبدأ اليوم الدراسي وينتهي؟

    يبدأ اليوم الدراسي في تمام الساعة 7:45 صباحًا لجميع الطلاب. نقدم "بداية ناعمة" لليوم بفتح الفصول في الساعة 7:25 صباحًا للترحيب بالطلاب قبل التسجيل.

    ينتهي دوام الأطفال في المرحلة التأسيسية 1 في الساعة 12:30 ظهرًا كل يوم وينتهي دوام الأطفال في المرحلة التأسيسية 2 الساعة 2:35 مساءً من الأحد إلى الأربعاء. ويوم الخميس، ينتهي دوام جميع الطلاب من المرحلة التأسيسية 2 حتى المرحلة الثانوية في الساعة 1:00 بعد الظهر. نقدم رعاية مجانية بعد المدرسة لأطفال المرحلة الأولى من المدرسة حتى الساعة 2:40 مساءً من الأحد إلى الأربعاء.

  • كم عدد البالغين في كل فصل دراسي في المرحلة التأسيسية؟

    لدينا مدرس واحد ومساعد تدريس واحد في كل فصل دراسي في المرحلة التأسيسية. يقوم مساعدو التدريس لدينا بمرافقة الأطفال إلى دروسهم المتخصصة مع مدرسين متخصصين. تضمن أحجام الفصول الصغيرة لدينا تمكين جميع الأطفال من اختبار التعلم المخصص لتمكينهم من تحقيق خطواتهم التالية بسرعة.

  • هل تقدمون التعلم الرقمي في المرحلة التأسيسية؟

    نعم. تحتوي جميع الفصول الدراسية في المرحلة التأسيسية على سبورة بيضاء تفاعلية لدعم التعلم عبر المناهج الدراسية، بما في ذلك اللعب التكنولوجي بقيادة الطفل. يمكن للأطفال استخدام أجهزة iPad والألعاب الإلكترونية والألعاب القابلة للبرمجة يوميًا. نحن نقدّر التعلم الرقمي منذ الصغر، ولكننا أيضًا نراقب عن كثب الوقت الذي يقضيه الأطفال في الأنشطة المنفردة القائمة على التكنولوجيا للتأكد من أنهم يتعلمون باستمرار من الآخرين ومعهم.

  • هل تقدمون خدمة الحافلات؟

    يمكن للطلاب من المرحلة التأسيسية 1 الوصول إلى خدمة النقل المدرسي. يرافق مساعدو التدريس ومسؤولو الحافلات الأطفال من وإلى الحافلة يوميًا، ما يضمن دائمًا التسليم من بالغ إلى بالغ. تعد الدوائر التلفزيونية المغلقة، وتتبع نظام تحديد المواقع العالمي (GPS)، والتحديثات الحية، وفحوصات "الطفل النائم" بعضًا من ميزات السلامة الرئيسية على متن حافلات STS الخاصة بنا. لمزيد من المعلومات حول خدمة النقل المدرسي، يرجى النقر هنا.

 

المرحلة التأسيسية 1 عناية ممتدة>>

في أكاديمية جيمس ويلينجتون - الخيل، نتفهم أن الوصول إلى رعاية أطفال عالية الجودة، بعد اليوم الدراسي، أمر مهم. لذلك نقدم برنامج رعاية أطفال ممتدًا مثيرًا وجذابًا يهدف إلى البناء على المهارات الأساسية التي تشكل أسس تنمية الطفل وتزويد الوالدين بخيار بديل مناسب لرعاية الأطفال.

 

اكتشف جميع مناهجنا

  • المرحلة التأسيسية

    تعلم السنوات المبكرة للأطفال الذين تتراوح أعمارهم بين ثلاث وخمس سنوات.

  • المدرسة الابتدائية

    التعلم الأساسي للأطفال الذين تتراوح أعمارهم بين الخامسة والحادية عشرة.

  • المدرسة الثانوية

    المرحلة الرئيسية 3 و4: السنوات 7-11

  • النموذج السادس

    نقدم مؤهلات المستوى A والمستوى A الدولي وBTEC الدولي أثناء التعليم وفق منهج Post 16 (ما بعد عمر 16).

 

الخطوات التالية

X

FS at the academy

Foundation Stage

The Foundation Stage department at GEMS Wellington Academy - Al Khail, provides outstanding early years learning for children between the ages of three and five. Our core aim is for young children to develop a broad range of knowledge and skills across seven key areas of learning. Ultimately, our belief is that secure development in these areas will build firm foundations for future learning throughout school and life. Across the school, from the Foundation Stage to Secondary, we follow the National Curriculum for England. This includes the Early Years Foundation Stage Curriculum, targeted at children from birth to five years.  

paula
Paula Phinn

Primary Assistant Principal

WELCOME TO FOUNDATION STAGE!

At GEMS Wellington Academy - Al Khail, we provide high-quality, personalised learning experiences for children across the school, including the Foundation Stage. We believe that children learn best when they are provided with stimulating environments and engaged in topics or themes which relate to their own interests and real life...

 

Foundation Stage Overview

During their time in FS1 and FS2, children work towards seventeen Early Learning Goals to ensure that they are well prepared to transition to Primary School. Our teachers carefully plan and prepare engaging activities which motivate and inspire children to learn. We personalise learning for every child, supporting and extending learning for unique abilities. At this early stage, we believe that children learn best through self-initiated play, with adults acting as ‘partners in play’ to drive learning forwards through their skilled use of dialogue and classroom resources.  

We strive to work in full partnership with parents, sharing information, progress and achievements throughout the year to best support children’s learning in school and at home. We have three formal parents’ evenings across the school year, however we have an open-door policy and encourage parents to meet teachers frequently to discuss progress and next steps in learning. We also offer regular opportunities for parents to ‘drop in and join in’ with learning in the classroom. 

 

Explore the Foundation Stage (Early Years)

  • Communication and Language Development

    Giving children opportunities to speak and listen in a range of situations and to develop their confidence and skills in expressing themselves. 

  • Physical Development 

    Providing opportunities for young children to be active and to develop their co-ordination, control, and movement. We develop both gross and fine motor movements to support health, cognitive development and prepare children for writing. Children must be helped to understand the importance of physical activity, and to make healthy food choices. 

  • Personal, Social and Emotional Development

    Helping children to develop a positive sense of themselves, and others; to form positive relationships and develop respect for others; to develop social skills and learn how to manage their feelings; to understand appropriate behaviour in groups; and to have confidence in their own abilities. 

  • Literacy Development

    Encouraging children to read and write, both through listening to others reading and beginning to read and write themselves. Children must be given access to a wide range of reading materials: books, poems, and other written materials, to ignite their interest. 

  • Mathematics

    Providing children with opportunities to practise and improve their skills in counting, calculating simple additions and subtractions, and to describe shapes, spaces, and measures. 

  • Understanding the World 

    Guiding children to make sense of their physical world and their community through opportunities to explore, observe and find out about people, places, technology and the environment. This area of the curriculum includes a focus on early Science discovery. 

  • Expressive Arts and Design

    Supporting children to explore and play with a wide range of media and materials, as well as providing opportunities and encouragement for sharing their thoughts, ideas and feelings through a variety of activities in art, music, movement, dance, role-play, and design and technology. 

  • Foundation Stage Specialist Lessons

    In our Foundation Stage, we offer a range of additional specialist lessons: Arabic, Music, Drama and Physical Education, including swimming. In addition to developing specific knowledge and skills, specialist lessons play an important part in Personal, Social and Emotional Development at this young age, as children respond to, and learn with, a range of adults across our specialist facilities.  

    Arabic

    Our specialist Arabic curriculum mirrors our English curriculum and, from a young age, children are exposed to stories, songs, rhymes, letters and sounds which form the basis of early Arabic literacy. Arabic lessons take place twice weekly, with additional sessions for Native Arabic Speakers in FS2. 

    Music and Drama

    Our specialist Music and Drama lessons enhance our Expressive Arts and Communication & Language curricula across the Foundation Stage. In addition to everyday in-class activities, children have additional opportunities to explore sounds including rhythm, pitch and melody. They learn to handle and play a range of instruments and explore their use of voice. Our Drama lessons encourage imaginative and creative role-play – invaluable to learning and development at this age. Our Drama curriculum supports oral and receptive language and provides additional opportunities for physical activity and movement. Our children also explore key social and emotional themes through stories and role-play. 

    Physical Development

    At the academy, we place high-emphasis on physical development. At this early stage, physical movement plays a key role in brain development and cognitive function. Our carefully designed outdoor and soft play areas provide daily opportunities for children to explore and develop gross-motor movements, including: climbing, balancing, jumping, running and cycling. Our weekly PE lessons develop core movement skills and interest children in sports from an early age, including gymnastics and athletics.  

  • Enrichment and Extra-Curricular at the Academy

    At the academy, our twice-weekly enrichment sessions allow children to develop interests and skills beyond the statutory curriculum and include activities such as gardening, cooking, yoga, ‘chillax’ and ‘busy bodies’. These activities place a high-emphasis on developing positive and trusting relationships with peers and adults. Enrichment sessions continue across the Primary school as part of our student well-being programme. We also give all children regular opportunities to showcase their learning through celebratory events in our school auditorium. From a young age, students develop confidence as they take part in a variety of performances and events. 

    Our after-school extra-curricular activities (ECAs) support academic, social and physical development. Our ECAs include clubs such as:

    • Playground Games
    • Mini Mindfulness
    • Arabic Stories
    • Little Architects
    • Drawing and Scissor Skills
    • Phonics Games  
    • Singing & Dance
  • The Academy Learner Profile

    In addition to the statutory EYFS Curriculum, we offer additional learning opportunities to meet the needs of our learners in an international setting, including: specialist lessons; enrichment activities, within the school day for all students; and optional after-school extra-curricular opportunities. We also recognise that the modern world requires skills and competencies beyond the statutory curriculum and therefore want our students to take every opportunity to develop key skills from a young age, including: resilience, respect, responsibility, critical thinking, independent inquiry, reflective learning, risk taking and team work. Our unique ‘Learner Profile’ encompasses these key skills across all areas of learning, developing attributes that allow young learners to build confidence, solve problems and relate to others in a positive way.  

 

Frequently Asked Questions

  • Do I need to provide lunch for my child? 

    We have a school cafeteria where food can be pre-ordered online for our FS students. We offer a range of healthy foods across the week. Food from the cafeteria is delivered to FS department at lunchtime, and children eat with their friends in the FS lunch area. Alternatively, you may choose to provide a packed lunch for your child. Lunchtime is an important part of the day for our FS children, where positive social development is encouraged and valued.  

  • When does the school day start and end?

    The school day begins at 7:45am for all students. We offer a ‘soft start’ to the day with classes opening at 7:25am to welcome students before registration. 

    Children in FS1 finish at 12:30pm every day and FS2 children finish at 2:35pm from Sunday to Wednesday. On Thursdays all students from FS2 through to Secondary finish at 1:00pm. We offer free after school care for FS1 children until 2:40pm Sunday to Wednesday.

  • How many adults are in each FS class? 

    We have one Teacher and one Teaching Assistant in every Foundation Stage classroom. Our Teaching Assistants accompany children to their specialist lessons with specialist Teachers. Our small class sizes ensure that all children experience personalised learning to enable them to quickly meet their next steps.  

  • Do you offer digital learning in FS? 

    Yes. All FS classrooms have an interactive whiteboard to support learning across the curriculum, including child-led technological play. Children have daily access to iPads, electronic toys and programmable toys. We value digital learning from a young age, but also closely monitor the time children spend on solitary technology-based activities to ensure that they are constantly learning from and with others.  

  • Do you offer a bus service? 

    Students from FS1 have access to the School Transport Service. Our Teaching Assistants and Bus Conductors accompany children to and from the bus daily, ensuring there is always an adult-to-adult handover. CCTV, GPS tracking, live updates and ‘sleeping child’ checks are some of the key safety features on board our STS buses. For more information about our School Transport Service please click here.  

 

FOUNDATION STAGE 1
Extended Care

At GEMS Wellington Academy - Al Khail, we understand that having access to high quality childcare, beyond the school day, is important. We therefore offer an exciting and engaging extended childcare programme that aims to build on key skills that form the foundations of child development and provide parents with a convenient alternative childcare option.

fs-care

 

Explore All Our Curricula

  • Foundation Stage

    Early years learning for children between the ages of three and five. 

  • primary

    Primary School

    Primary learning for children between the ages of five and eleven.

  • secondary

    Secondary School

    Key Stage 3 and 4: Years 7-11

  • sixth-form

    Sixth Form

    We offer A Level, International A Level and BTEC International qualifications during Post 16 education.

 

Next Steps

X
Cookies help us improve your website experience.
By using our website, you agree to our use of cookies.
Confirm