نظرة عامة على المنهج

النموذج السادس

ملخص

أكاديمية جيمس ويلينجتون - الخيل هي مدرسة مناهج بريطانية تقدم مؤهلات المستوى A والمستوى A الدولي وBTEC الدولية خلال فترة التعليم Post 16. تقدم أكثر من 30 مادة يتم تدريسها من قبل مدرسين ذوي خبرة ومتخصصين من iBTEC والمستوى A من المملكة المتحدة.

تعني أحجام الفصول الصغيرة أن الطلاب يستفيدون من التدريس والدعم المخصصين للغاية بالإضافة إلى المسارات المصممة حسب الطلب لجميع طلابنا.

يستفيد الطلاب أيضًا من الوصول اليومي إلى وظائفنا المؤهلة والخبرة بدوام كامل، ومستشارة الانتقال والجامعة، السيدة أماندا جيويل. أماندا خبيرة حقيقية في مجالها، ولديها أكثر من 20 عامًا من الخبرة في العمل مع الطلاب في دبي، ما يساعدهم على إيجاد المسارات المناسبة لهم في كل خطوة على الطريق.

المستوى A

تعترف الجامعات وأصحاب العمل بالمستويات A وتحترمها باعتبارها "المعيار الذهبي الأكاديمي" للمؤهلات الدولية حول العالم. وهي تدعم بقوة الدخول في المهن التقليدية مثل الطب والهندسة، كما توفر مع المجموعات الصحيحة من المواد مستويات عالية من المرونة للأفراد الذين لا يزالون يتخذون قرارًا بشأن دورة جامعية معينة ومسار وظيفي.

المستوى A الدولي (IAL)

تعترف أفضل الجامعات حول العالم أيضًا المستويات الدولية A. وتشبه المستويات الدولية A المستويات A ولكنها تتمتع ببنية معيارية أكثر مرونة من المستويات A وتم تصميم محتوى المنهج فيها لتكون له صلة دولية أكبر.

سيدرس الطلاب ما لا يقل عن ثلاثة مواد A أو IALs أو أربعة بالحد الأقصى في كل من السنة 12 والسنة 13.

مؤهلات BTEC International Level 3

يتوافق المؤهل BTEC International Level 3 مع أحدث المحتويات المتعلقة بصناعات مثل التكنولوجيا والعلوم الطبية الحيوية والأعمال والرياضة والفنون المسرحية. ويركز قلب المؤهل على الطلاب الذين يضعون تعلمهم موضع التنفيذ. وهم يتعلمون من خلال سيناريوهات الحياة الواقعية، ويزودهم المؤهل بالمعرفة والمهارات للنجاح في أي مسار تقدم يختاره الطلاب في المستقبل.

عمل مجلس الامتحانات في المملكة المتحدة (بيرسون) مع أرباب العمل لتطوير هذه المؤهلات، للمساعدة في ضمان الاعتراف بـ BTEC International Level 3 من قبل أرباب العمل والجامعات ووزارات التعليم في جميع أنحاء العالم. وبالإضافة إلى جامعات المملكة المتحدة تم اعتماد مؤهلات BTEC International Level 3 من قبل الجامعات في كندا ونيوزيلندا وأستراليا، ما يفتح المزيد من الفرص ومسارات التقدم لطلابك. يمكن للطلاب الجمع بين دراستهم والمستويات A أو التقدم إلى التعليم العالي أو بدء حياتهم المهنية بمهارات قابلة للتحويل مدى الحياة. يسمح الهيكل المرن لـ iBTECs للطلاب باستكشاف القطاعات قبل تحديد مسارهم المستقبلي. الدورات دولية، لذلك إذا تغيرت الظروف الشخصية أثناء دورة BTEC، فيمكن للطلاب مواصلة الدراسة في بلد مختلف.

منهج وزارة التربية والتعليم للطلاب المسلمين والعرب

يتضمن جدول السنة 12 للطلاب المسلمين أيضًا درسين إلزاميين في التربية الإسلامية. وسيدرس الطلاب المسجلون بجوازات سفر عربية اللغة العربية بواقع ثلاثة دروس في الأسبوع ويكملون منهج وزارة التربية والتعليم والتقييمات الداخلية اللاحقة.

ما الذي يجعل منهجنا مختلفًا؟

يختلف نهجنا في المناهج الدراسية اختلافًا كبيرًا عن نهج المدارس الأخرى في الإمارات العربية المتحدة. نبدأ السنة 12 من خلال بناء نظام دعم شخصي وفردي يوفر أفضل منصة ممكنة لنجاح الطلاب. وتتمحور فلسفتنا هنا في الأكاديمية حول تنمية الطفل بأكمله، ما يضمن نجاحه ليس في العالم الحقيقي فحسب، بل أيضًا الازدهار فيه.

في السنة 12، ينطلق طلابنا في برنامج الأكاديمية التعليمي والمهارات الحياتية الذي يساعد طلابنا على تطوير المهارات الحياتية والاستعداد لمواجهة المواقف غير العادية اليومية بمزيد من الثقة، ويسرع الأداء الأكاديمي ويساعد المدرسة على تعزيز الاجتماعية والأخلاقية، التطور الثقافي والروحي لدى جميع طلابنا. نحن فخورون بمعرفة أن هذا البرنامج يضمن لطلابنا تطوير الصفات التي يحتاجون إليها للازدهار في المسار الذي اختاروه وما وراءه في كل من التعليم العالي وعالم العمل.

 

اكتشف النموذج السادس

X

Curriculum Overview

Sixth Form

Overview  

GEMS Wellington Academy Al Khail is a British Curriculum School that offers A Level, International A Level and BTEC International qualifications during Post 16 education.  

A Level 

A Levels are recognised and respected by Universities and employers as the ‘academic gold standard’ of international qualifications around the globe. They strongly support entry into traditional professions such as medicine and engineering, and with the right combinations of subjects also provide high levels of flexibility for individuals who are still deciding on a specific University course and career pathway.  

International A Level (IAL) 

International A levels are also recognised by all the top universities worldwide. International A levels are similar to A levels but they have a more flexible, modular structure than A level and the syllabus content is designed to have greater international relevance.  

Students will study a minimum of three and a maximum of four A or IALs subjects in both Year 12 and Year 13. 

BTEC International Level 3 Qualifications  

The BTEC International Level 3 is in tune and up-to date with the latest content relating to industries such as Technology, Biomedical Science and Business, Sport and Performing Arts. The heart of the qualification focuses on students putting their learning into practice. They learn through real-life scenarios, equipping them with the knowledge and skills to succeed in whatever progression path students choose in the future.  

The UK exam board (Pearson) have worked with employers to develop these qualifications, to help ensure that the BTEC International Level 3 is recognised by employers, universities and Ministries of Education around the world. As well as U.K. universities, BTEC International Level 3 qualifications are endorsed by universities in Canada, New Zealand and Australia, opening up even more opportunities and progression pathways for your students. Students are able to combine their studies with A Levels, progress to higher education, or start their careers with life-long transferable skills. The flexible structure of iBTECs allows students to explore sectors before deciding their future path. The courses are international, so if personal circumstances change during a BTEC course, students can continue studying in a different country. 

Ministry of Education Curriculum for Muslim and Arab Students 

The Year 12 timetable for Muslim students also includes two compulsory lessons of Islamic Education. Students registered under Arab passports will study Arabic for three lessons per week and complete the Ministry of Education curriculum and subsequent internal assessments.   

What makes our curriculum different?  

Our approach to the curriculum is very different to that of other schools in the UAE. We begin year 12 by building a personalised and individual support system that provides the best possible platform for students’ success. Our philosophy here at the Academy is centred on the development of the whole child ensuring they can not only succeed in the real world but thrive in it.  

In year 12, our students embark on our Academy Education and life skills programme that helps our students to develop life skills and an aptitude to face every day extraordinary situations with more confidence, accelerates academic performance and helps the school to promote the social, moral, cultural and spiritual development in all our students. We are proud in knowing that this programme ensures our students develop the qualities that they need to flourish in their chosen pathway and beyond both in higher education and the world of work. 

 

Explore Sixth Form

X
Cookies help us improve your website experience.
By using our website, you agree to our use of cookies.
Confirm