الحياة في الأكاديمية

النموذج السادس

برادلي هالوم (الممثل الطلابي 2020-2021)

من بين الفرص العديدة التي قدمتها المدرسة، لم يجعلني أي منها أكثر فخراً من كسب دور الممثل الطلابي. فقد انضممت إلى الأكاديمية في نهاية السنة العاشرة وأنا هنا منذ 3 سنوات. انضممت في نهاية السنة العاشرة، وواجهت مخاوف بشأن الشهادة العامة للتعليم الثانوي. ولكن، بفضل العمل الجاد للمعلمين في هذه المؤسسة الرائعة ، تمكنت من تجاوز توقعاتي لنتائج الشهادة العامة للتعليم الثانوي. أنا حاليًا في سنتي الثانية من A-Levels ، حيث تمكنت أيضًا من الازدهار بفضل هيكل Sixth Form الرائع الذي تقدمه الأكاديمية.

من وجهة نظر تعليمية ، لقد كنت محظوظًا لأن لدي مثل هؤلاء المعلمين الملتزمين والمتفانين الذين أعطوا ساعات لا حصر لها للمساعدة في تجاوز الفصل الدراسي. تذهب مدرستنا باستمرار إلى أبعد من السعي لتحقيق الازدهار عامًا بعد عام. لا تقبل الأكاديمية أبدًا ما لديها ، فهي تسعى دائمًا لتحقيق المزيد وترى التميز كعملية متطورة.

بصفتي رئيس المدرسة ، آمل أن أكون قادرًا على المشاركة في تغييرات المدرسة وأن أكون قادرًا على مساعدة جميع طلاب الأكاديمية للوصول إلى إمكاناتهم الحقيقية. كن مطمئنًا أنني وفتاة الرأس لدينا مع الفريق التنفيذي للطلاب نعتزم جعل جميع الطلاب يشعرون بالرضا والرعاية. سنمنحهم صوتًا وسيتم الاستماع إليهم حتى يتمكنوا أيضًا من المساهمة في نجاح المدرسة في المضي قدمًا.

برادلي هالوم، الممثل الطلابي

آريا برابهو (الممثلة الطلابية 2020-2021)

أشعر بالإطراء لمنحي دور الممثلة الطلابية في الأكاديمية للعام الأكاديمي 2020-2021. انضممت إلى النموذج السادس للأكاديمية في سبتمبر 2019، وتمكنت من الانتقال بسهولة إلى النموذج السادس الحياتي وشعرت بدعم جيد في هذه الرحلة من قبل موظفي المدرسة. وإنه لامتياز كبير أن يتم اختياري للدور الذي كنت أطمح إلى القيام به منذ العام السابع، وامتياز أكبر أن أحصل على فرصة لإحداث فرق بصفتي ممثلة طلابية.

أدرس حاليًا الاقتصاد والرياضيات والفيزياء، وآمل أن أدرس الاقتصاد والعلوم السياسية العام المقبل في الجامعة. لدي اهتمام كبير بالفنون المسرحية وقد كنت أتابع شغفي بالرقص منذ 13 عامًا.

في الأكاديمية، يشجعوننا جميعًا على اغتنام الفرص المعروضة علينا. إن أجواء أكاديمية جيمس ويلينجتون - الخيل هي عائلة تحيطنا بالأمان والعناية نظرًا لمقدار الوقت الإضافي والجهد والرعاية التي بذلها المعلمون والموظفون. وبصفتي ممثلة طلابية، أريد رد الجميل لمجتمع المدرسة الذي لديه أعطاني الكثير في مثل هذا الوقت القصير. أهدف إلى تقديم التوجيه والتشجيع لمساعدة الطلاب الآخرين في رحلتهم.

وأرغب أيضًا في الانخراط مع الطلاب من خلال الاستماع والتعبير عن آرائهم، ما سيساعد في تقديم نظرة ثاقبة وتوليد أفكار حول كيفية تفكيرنا كهيئة طلابية وبحيث يمكننا المساهمة في المزيد من التحسينات في المدرسة.

آريا سانديب برابهو ، الممثلة الطلابية

 

 

اكتشف النموذج السادس

X

Life at the Academy

Sixth Form

Bradley Hallum (Head Boy 2020-2021) 

Among the many opportunities the school has given, none have made me prouder than earning the role of Head Boy. I joined the Academy at the end of Year 10 and I have been here for 3 years. Joining at the end of Year 10 I was faced with the worries surrounding my GCSE’s. However, thanks to the hard work of the teachers in this amazing establishment, I was able to surpass my expectations for my GCSE results. I am currently in my second year of A-Levels, where I have also been able to thrive thanks to the great Sixth Form structure that the Academy offers.  

From an educational point of view, I have been lucky to have such committed and dedicated teachers who have given countless hours to help way beyond the classroom. Our school continually goes above and beyond striving to thrive year on year. The Academy never settles for what it has, it always strives for more and sees excellence as an evolving process. 

As the Head Boy, I hope to be able to participate in the school’s changes and be able to help all students of the Academy reach their true potential. Rest assured that I and our Head Girl along with the student executive team intend to make all the students feel satisfied and looked after. We will give them a voice and they will be listened to so that they too can contribute to the success of the school moving forward.  

Bradley Hallum, Head Boy 

Arya Prabhu (Head Girl 2020-2021) 

I feel humbled to be given the role of Head Girl in the Academy for the Academic Year 2020-2021. Joining the Academy's Sixth Form in September 2019, I was able to transition easily into Sixth Form life and felt well-supported in this journey by the school staff. It is a huge privilege to have been selected for the role I have aspired to fulfil since Year 7, and an even bigger privilege to be given an opportunity to make a difference as Head Girl. 

I am currently studying Economics, Mathematics, and Physics, and hope to study Economics and Political Science next year at university. I have a keen interest in the performing arts and have been pursuing my passion of dance for the past 13 years. 

At the Academy we are all encouraged to take the opportunities on offer to us. The atmosphere of Gems Wellington Academy Al Khail is one of a safe and caring family due to the amount of extra time, effort, and care the teachers and staff put in. As Head Girl, I want to give back to the school community that has given me so much in such a short amount of time. I aim to provide guidance and encouragement to help other students along their journey.  

I also want to engage with students by listening and being their voice, which will help to provide insight and generate ideas on how we as a student body think and can contribute towards further improvements at the school. 

Arya Sandeep Prabhu, Head Girl 

 

Explore Sixth Form

X
Cookies help us improve your website experience.
By using our website, you agree to our use of cookies.
Confirm