قسم الاستشارة

يعتبر قسم الاستشارة والدعم الذي يقدمه جزءًا لا يتجزأ من أكاديمية جيمس ويلينجتون - الخيل. يكرس مستشارو الطلاب في الأكاديمية جهودهم لدعم الاحتياجات التعليمية والأكاديمية والشخصية والعاطفية لجميع الطلاب من المرحلة التأسيسية حتى السنة 13، كما يعملون بشكل وثيق مع كل من الآباء والموظفين. يقدم المستشارون هذا الدعم بعدة طرق مختلفة؛ فقد يكون هذا من خلال تقديم الدعم خلال أوقات الدرس وورش العمل ومجموعات الدعم للطلاب والآباء، وتقديم المشورة الفردية والاستشارات الأسرية.

المرحلة الابتدائية

يسعى مستشارو الطلاب إلى التأكد من أن جميع الطلاب في المرحلة الابتدائية على دراية برعاية رفاههم، ويقومون بذلك من خلال عقد أيام توعوية، وإدارة أنشطة رفاهية تتاح للجميع المشاركة فيها، وتقديم جلسات إرشاد فردية لتقديم التوجيه ودعم احتياجات الطلاب الاجتماعية والعاطفية والتعليمية. يأخذ الطلاب الذين ينمون خلال المرحلة الابتدائية العديد من مراحل التطور والتجارب الجديدة، وبصفتنا مستشارين فإننا نسعى جاهدين لدعمهم بأي طريقة قد يحتاجون إليها. نتفهم أيضًا أن بعض الطلاب يقاسون متاعب اجتماعية، ويجدون صعوبة في تكوين صداقات خاصة في مثل هذا المجتمع المتغير باستمرار في مركز دولي مثل الإمارات العربية المتحدة. لذلك، نقدم نوادي اجتماعية لطلابنا حيث يمكنهم التواصل مع طلاب آخرين من مجموعتهم السنوية، والاستمتاع معًا، ومن ثم بناء ثقتهم واحترامهم لذاتهم.

النموذج الثانوي والسادس

يضمن مستشارو الطلاب في الأكاديمية استمرار الرفاهية العاطفية الإيجابية للطلاب الذين ينتقلون ويتقدمون خلال حياتهم المدرسية الثانوية اليومية. وإننا ندعم الطلاب في العديد من المجالات المختلفة مثل التعامل مع القلق والتوتر والصعوبات العاطفية والاجتماعية التي قد يواجهونها. ويتم ذلك بطرق مشابهة لما في المدرسة الابتدائية، مع تخصيص أيام توعية حول مجالات مختلفة من الرفاهية، وإدارة أنشطة الرفاهية، وتقديم جلسات استشارية فردية لتوفير التوجيه والدعم بشأن احتياجات الطلاب الاجتماعية والعاطفية والتعليمية. ندير أيضًا نوادينا الاجتماعية الخاصة من خلال المرحلة الثانوية بحيث يكون للطلاب مكان يمكنهم فيه التواصل مع أقرانهم وبناء ثقتهم الشخصية واحترامهم لذاتهم. بالإضافة إلى ذلك، بينما يستعد الطلاب في السنوات 10 /11 /12 و13 لأداء امتحاناتهم، يقدم مستشارو الطلاب الدعم في إعدادهم ويتم ذلك بعدة طرق. لدينا مجموعات دعم "Get Talking"، حيث يمكن للطلاب الاجتماع معًا لمناقشة أي دواعي قلق أو مخاوف قد تكون لديهم والحصول على الدعم ليس فقط من مستشاري الطلاب ولكن أيضًا من أقرانهم. نقدم أيضًا جلسات قصيرة حيث يمكن للطلاب الذين قد لا يحتاجون إلى مشورة فردية ولكنهم يحتاجون إلى دعم قصير الأجل أن يلتمسوا منا الحصول على هذا الدعم المطلوب.

 

قابل مستشارنا

المزيد للاستكشاف

X

counsellors

Counselling Department

The Counselling Department and the support it provides is an integral part of GEMS Wellington Academy Al – Khail. The student counsellors at the Academy are dedicated to supporting the educational, academic, personal and social-emotional needs of all students from FS up to Y13, they also work closely with both parents and staff members. The counsellors offer this support in a number of different ways; this may be through offering support during lesson times, workshops and support groups for students and parents, one to one counselling and family counselling.  

Primary  

The student counsellors strive to ensure that all students in primary are aware of looking after their well-being, they do this through holding awareness days, running well-being activities for all to take part in, and offering individual counselling sessions to offer guidance and support on students social, emotional and educational needs. Students growing through primary take on many developmental stages and new experiences and as counsellors we strive to support them in any way they may need us. We also understand that some students struggle socially, and find it hard to make friends especially in such a constantly changing community in an international hub such as the UAE. Therefore, we offer Social Clubs to our students where they are able to socialize with other students from their year group, have fun together, subsequently building on their confidence and self-esteem.  

Secondary & Sixth Form  

The student counsellors at the Academy ensure the continuing positive emotional well-being of students transitioning and progressing through their everyday secondary school life. We support students in many different areas such as dealing with anxiety, stress, emotional and social difficulties they may face. This is done by like in primary school, having awareness days on different areas of well-being, running wellbeing activities, and offering individual counselling sessions to offer guidance and support on students social, emotional and education needs. We also run our Social Clubs through Secondary so that students have a place they can socialize with their peers and build on their personal confidence and self-esteem. In addition, as students in Years 10/11/12 & 13 prepare to take their exams, the student counsellors offer support in their preparation this takes place in a number of ways. We have “Get Talking” support groups where students are able to come together to discuss any worries or concerns they may have and gain support not only from us the student counsellors but also from their peers. We also offer drop in sessions where students who may not need individual counselling but need short term support can seek us out for that desired support.  

 

Meet Our Counsellor

More To Explore

X
Cookies help us improve your website experience.
By using our website, you agree to our use of cookies.
Confirm