أسبوع الآفاق 2020

بناءً على نجاح عام 2019، تجاوز أسبوع الآفاق 2020 كل التوقعات. وكانت لدينا هذا العام مجموعة كاملة من الرحلات المعروضة من جميع أنحاء العالم وإلى الإمارات العربية المتحدة. وكان من الرائع أن نرى عددًا من الطلاب يحضرون رحلاتنا الدولية الأربع. كما هو الحال مع السنوات السابقة، حققت جولتنا الأكاديمية لكرة القدم ورحلة التزلج نجاحًا كبيرًا، حيث أثبتت الوجهات الجديدة أنها تحظى بشعبية كبيرة. وكان من دواعي سرورنا أن نرى الطلاب الذين حضروا جولة كرة القدم إلى المملكة المتحدة يتشجعون في الطقس البارد ويقدمون بعض العروض من الدرجة الأولى. وقد شهد هذا العام أيضًا إضافة رحلتين دوليتين جديدتين إلى موريشيوس ونيبال من أجل بعثة دوف الخاصة بنا. وقد حققت كلتاهما نجاحًا كبيرًا مع طلابنا ونأمل أن تصبحا حدثًا أساسياً خلال أسبوع الآفاق.

بالقرب من المنزل، كان لدينا عدد من الرحلات المعروضة هنا في الإمارات العربية المتحدة. ونظرًا لإلغاء رحلتنا الشهيرة إلى اليابان، شارك الطلاب في أسبوع رائع تحت عنوان اليابان. نشكر بالتحديد قادة رحلتنا إلى اليابان الذين اضطروا إلى الارتجال في اللحظة الأخيرة، لكنهم تمكنوا من جعل الأسبوع الأول لا يُنسى. لدينا أيضًا بعض الإضافات المحلية الجديدة هذا العام مع Charity Zone وWEK Millionaire، وكلاهما أثبت أنه يتمتع بشعبية كبيرة بين الطلاب.

أود أن أغتنم هذه الفرصة لأشكر الموظفين والطلاب وأولياء الأمور على كل جهودهم هذا العام. ذهب جميع المعنيين إلى أبعد من احتضان الأسبوع بالكامل. الأمر الذي تسعدنا رؤيته هو كيفية اتحاد الجميع كمجتمع لجعل أسبوع الآفاق يحقق مثل هذا النجاح. أتطلع إلى جعل أسبوع الآفاق لعام 2021 أكبر وأفضل العام المقبل.

قائمة فعاليات أسبوع الآفاق في 2020:

  • المملكة المتحدة - جولة كرة القدم
  • اليابان - زيارة ثقافية
  • سويسرا - رحلة تزلج
  • نيبال - دوق إدنبره
  • موريشيوس - زيارة ثقافية
  • WEK Millionaire
  • المنطقة الخيرية
  • ركوب الخيل
  • من سلة المهملات إلى الكنز
  • أسبوع التعلم الفائق للسنتين 11 و 13

 

المزيد من صور أسبوع الآفاق

اكتشاف جواز سفر آفاق>>

تم تطوير البرنامج لغرس الطموحات لدى جميع طلابنا في الأكاديمية.

المزيد للاستكشاف

X

trips

Horizons Week 2020

Building on the success of 2019, Horizons Week 2020 surpassed all expectations. This year we had a whole range of trips on offer from around the world and to the UAE. It was great to see a number of students attend our four International trips. As with previous years, our Academy Football Tour and Ski Trip were a huge success, with the new destinations proving extremely popular. It was extremely pleasing to see the students who attended the Football Tour to the United Kingdom brave the cold weather and put in some top class performances. This year also saw the addition of two new international trips to Mauritius and to Nepal for our Dofe expediaition. They were both a huge hit with our students and they will hopefully become a regular fixture during Horizons Week.  

A little closer to home we had a number of trips on offer here in the UAE. Due to the cancellation of our popular Japan trip, students took part in an amazing Japan themed week. A special thanks to our Japan trip leaders who had to improvise last minute, but still managed to make the week one to remember. We also had some new local additions this year with, Charity Zone and WEK Millionaire, both proving extremely popular with the students.  

I would like to take this opportunity to thank staff, students and parents for all their efforts this year. All involved went above and beyond fully embracing the week. What is pleasing to see to is how everyone comes together as community to make Horizons Week such a success. I look forward to making Horizons Week 2021 bigger and better next year. 

List of Horizons Week activities in 2020: 

  • United Kingdom – Football Tour 
  • Japan – Cultural visit 
  • Switzerland - Ski Trip 
  • Nepal – Duke of Edinburgh 
  • Mauritius – Cultural visit 
  • WEK Millionaire  
  • Charity Zone  
  • Horse riding 
  • Trash to Treasure  
  • Super learning week year 11 and 13 

 

More Photos of Horizons Week

EXPLORE OUR
Horizons Passport

The scheme has been developed to instil aspirations within all our pupils at The Academy.

horizon-passpor

More To Explore

X
Cookies help us improve your website experience.
By using our website, you agree to our use of cookies.
Confirm