جواز سفر الآفاق

تم تطوير البرنامج لغرس الطموحات لدى جميع طلابنا في الأكاديمية. من خلال مشاركة النماذج العظيمة والاحتفاء بها ووضع "أهداف حياة" وتحديات صغيرة قابلة للتحقيق، سنضع للأطفال، ليس فقط أهدافًا أكاديمية، بل أهدافًا لتطوير رفاهيتهم وخبراتهم الحياتية وطبيعتهم الإنسانية. يركز البرنامج على ضمان مغادرة جميع طلابنا المدرسة بفهم ثري للثقافة ومهارات التعلم والأهم من ذلك فهم أنفسهم ومن هم.

قد يكون إعطاء الشباب الفرصة لتجربة أشياء جديدة وتطوير مهارات جديدة مفيدًا للغاية. ويمكن أن يساعد ذلك الأطفال على النمو بثقة، ويوسّع فهمهم للعالم من حولهم، أو يقدم هواية أو شغفًا قد يستمر لسنوات قادمة. وسيحصل الأطفال في بداية كل عام على جواز سفر يتضمن 36 نشاطًا وتحديًا لإكماله في المنزل مرتبطًا بملف تعريف المتعلم التابع للأكاديمية.

تلهم هذه الأنشطة قدرة الأطفال على حل المشكلات، وتوفر فرصًا لرؤية أماكن جديدة أو زيارتها وتنمية اهتمامات واسعة في مواضيع جديدة.

يتم تقسيم الأنشطة إلى تحديات وأنشطة على مستوى العام التدريجي. وقد تم تصميمها بحيث يمكن الوصول إليها بما يمكّن كل طفل وعائلة من المشاركة وتضمين المعالم لكل مجموعة سنة ابتدائية. في المرحلة التأسيسية، نشجع الأطفال على تحمل مخاطر صغيرة من خلال تقديم تحديات مثل تذوق فاكهة جديدة بينما في السنة 6 نتحدى المتعلمين لطهي وجبة من ثلاثة أطباق لأسرهم.

ومن بين قائمة الأنشطة، نشجع أيضًا فرصًا لانخراط الأطفال في العمل الاجتماعي الذي يساعدهم على إحداث تغييرات إيجابية لأنفسهم وللآخرين.

على مدار العام، سيكمل الأطفال هذه الأنشطة بدعم من آبائهم ومعلميهم وأصدقائهم. وبمجرد أن يكمل الطفل التحديات في مرحلته الحالية، سيحصل على شارة جائزة متعلم الأكاديمية.

  • المرحلة التأسيسية - شارة اللؤلؤ
  • المرحلة الرئيسية 1- الشارة البرونزية
  • المرحلة الرئيسية الدنيا 2- الشارة الفضية
  • المرحلة الرئيسية العليا - الشارة الذهبية

جوائز الآفاق

تُستضاف جوائز الأكاديمية سنويًا خلال الفصل الدراسي الثالث خلال أسبوع الجوائز. وسيُدعى آباء الفائزين بالجوائز للحضور مع أقرانهم للاحتفال بإنجازاتهم. وسيحصل كل طفل على شهادة وشارة الجائزة ذات الصلة من المدير التنفيذي للمدرسة ورئيس المرحلة. وسيؤدي أعضاء المجلس الاستشاري المحلي ومجلس الوالدين أيضًا دورًا في الجوائز. تلهم هذه الاحتفالات الشباب وأعضاء المجتمع لمواصلة السعي نحو تحسين الذات والمساهمة في المدرسة والمجتمع الأوسع.

المزيد للاستكشاف

X

horizon-passport

The Horizons Passport

The scheme has been developed to instil aspirations within all our pupils at The Academy. By sharing and celebrating great role models and setting small achievable ‘life goals’ and challenges, we will be setting children, not just academic targets, but targets to develop their wellbeing, life experiences and humanistic nature. The scheme is focused on ensuring all our pupils leave school with a rich understanding of culture, learning skills and most importantly themselves and who they are.

Giving young people the opportunity to try new things and develop new skills can be hugely beneficial. It can help children to grow in confidence, expand their understanding of the world around them, or introduce a hobby or passion that could last for years to come. Children at the beginning of each year, will receive a passport which includes 36 activities and challenges to complete at home linked to The Academy’s Learner Profile.

These activities inspire children’s ability to problem-solve, provide opportunities to see or visit new places and develop wide interests in new subjects.

The activities are split into progressive year level challenges and activities. These are designed to be accessible so that every child and family can get involved and include milestones for each Primary year group. In FS, we encourage children to take small risks by providing challenges such tasting a new fruit while in Year 6 we challenge learners to cook a three-course meal for their family.

Among the list of activities, we also encourage opportunities for children to engage in social action that helps them make positive changes for themselves and others.

Over the year, children will complete these with support from their parents, teachers and friends. Once a child has completed the challenges in their current Phase, they will receive an Academy Learner Award Badge.

  • FS – Pearl Badge
  • KS1- Bronze Badge
  • Lower KS2 – Silver Badge
  • Upper KS2 – Gold Badge

The Horizons Awards

The Academy Awards is hosted annually during Term Three during Awards Week. Parents of award winners will be invited to attend along with their peers to celebrate their achievements. Each child will receive a certificate and the relevant award badge from the school CEO and Phase Head. Members of the LAB and Parent Council will also play a part in the awards. These ceremonies inspire the young people and members of the community to continue to strive towards self-improvement and contributing to the school and the wider community.

More To Explore

X
Cookies help us improve your website experience.
By using our website, you agree to our use of cookies.
Confirm