الإدماج

أكاديمية جيمس ويلينجتون - الخيل، هي مدرسة شاملة. إننا نقدم فرصًا تعليمية إضافية لتلبية احتياجات المتعلمين لدينا في بيئة دولية، بما في ذلك دعم متعلمي اللغة الإنجليزية وإرشاد الطلاب ودعم الاحتياجات التعليمية الخاصة. تتمثل رؤية أكاديمية جيمس للتعليم الشامل في أن نحقق التميز معًا من خلال تلقي جميع الطلاب الدعم الذي يحتاجون إليه للانتماء بشكل هادف إلى مدرستهم والمجتمع الأوسع، والشعور بالتقدير لمساهماتهم، والمشاركة بشكل هادف في التعلم وتجربة النجاح الأكاديمي والثقافي والاجتماعي والعاطفي في بيئة تعليمية مشتركة. في أكاديمية جيمس ويلينجتون - الخيل، نرحب بالأطفال الذين لديهم مجموعة من تفضيلات التعلم، بما في ذلك الطلاب من أصحاب الهمم (الطلاب ذوو الاحتياجات التعليمية الخاصة والإعاقات) والطلاب الموهوبين والمتفوقين والمتعلمين من متعلمي اللغة الإنجليزية. يلتزم طاقم العمل لدينا بتعليم جميع الطلاب في بيئة تعليمية مشتركة مع أقرانهم في نفس العمر. في أكاديمية جيمس ويلينجتون - الخيل، يظهر التنوع بصفته نقطة قوة، ويتم تعزيز العلاقات المحترمة باستمرار ويشارك جميع الأطفال بشكل كامل في التعلم من خلال التعديلات وإستراتيجيات التدريس المصممة لتلبية احتياجات مجموعة متنوعة من المتعلمين بما ينعكس على المجتمع الأوسع.

يرجى مشاركة التفاصيل الكاملة لأي احتياجات تعليمية خاصة وخطط تعليم فردي (IEPs) وأي تقارير متخصصة في علم النفس التربوي أو طب الأطفال أو أي تقارير متخصصة أخرى (على سبيل المثال، النطق واللغة أو العلاج المهني) إذا تم إكمالها. تعد مشاركة التاريخ التعليمي مع أكاديمية جيمس ويلينجتون - الخيل قبل تقديم التنسيب أمرًا ضروريًا حتى يتمكن الموظفون من ضمان التقييم المناسب للحاجة التعليمية ووضع خطة تعليمية وتوفير الموارد. القبول ليس مشروطًا بتقديم تشخيص طبي، ولدينا عمليات انتقال فعالة مطبقة لجميع الأطفال.

يُعرف فريق الإدماج في أكاديمية جيمس ويلينجتون - الخيل باسم Bridge "الجسر". وهو يمثل فكرة مفادها أن يبني الفريق روابط لجميع أجزاء مجتمع مدرستنا ويمكّن جميع أصحاب المصلحة من التعاون بنجاح. سترى شعارات Bridge في كل جزء من المدرسة، وهذا دليل إضافي على الطبيعة الشاملة لمجتمع مدرستنا.

لا يُرفض قبول الطلاب لأن لديهم احتياجًا أو إعاقة تعليمية خاصة (SEND) ونعطي الأولوية للأخوة للقبول للطلاب الذين لديهم احتياج أو إعاقة تعليمية خاصة. يتبع الموظفون إرشادات هيئة المعرفة والتنمية البشرية وإجراءاتها للسيناريوهات التي قد لا يكون من مصلحة الطفل في حالات نادرة التنسيب في أكاديمية جيمس ويلينجتون - الخيل. ستتم مشاركة هذه المعلومات مع هيئة المعرفة والتنمية البشرية، باتباع الإجراءات المتوقعة.

يتمتع جميع الطلاب أصحاب الهمم بإمكانية الوصول إلى فريق Bridge الذي يتألف من رئيس الإدماج، وثلاثة منسقين للاحتياجات التعليمية الخاصة، وثلاثة مدرسين متخصصين آخرين في الإدماج، ورئيس متعلّمي اللغة الإنجليزية، واثنين من معلّمي تعلّم اللغة الإنجليزية المتخصصين الآخرين. بالإضافة إلى ذلك، هناك مستشاران مدرسيان يعملان في جميع الفئات العمرية.

لمزيد من الدعم لجميع الطلاب، توظف المدرسة مساعدين للتدريس في الفصول الدراسية. من المرحلة التأسيسية الأولى إلى السنة الرابعة، يوجد مساعد تدريس واحد لكل فصل. وفي السنة الخامسة والسادسة، يوجد معيد واحد بين فصلين. يقدم هؤلاء الموظفون تقاريرهم مباشرة إلى معلم الفصل ويدعمون الطلاب عند الضرورة.

يتم قبول الطلاب الذين تم تقييمهم على أنهم يتمتعون بأعلى مستوى من الاحتياجات التعليمية الخاصة على النحو المحدد في إرشادات هيئة المعرفة والتنمية البشرية كطلاب من المستوى الثالث في نطاق قدرة المدرسة وبعد جمع المعلومات والتقييمات المناسبة. سيتم تخصيص مساعد دعم التعلم لهؤلاء الطلاب في المدرسة، الذي سيعمل مع الطالب على أساس واحد إلى واحد، كما هو متفق عليه في عقد المستوى الثالث. يؤدي الآباء دورًا تعاونيًا كاملاً في هذه العملية. توضع خطة تعليمية فردية في غضون ستة أسابيع من القبول، وتُراجع على أساس فصلي، حيث يؤدي جميع أصحاب المصلحة دورًا كاملاً ونشطًا في هذه العملية. سيتلقى جميع طلاب المستوى الثالث دعمًا إضافيًا من فريق Bridge حسب الضرورة. يدفع الآباء رسوم مساعد دعم التعلم، بالإضافة إلى الرسوم المدرسية. وعادةً ما يتلقى طلاب المستوى الثاني بعض الدعم الإضافي من فريق Bridge في شكل دعم في الفصل أو عمل انسحاب جماعي صغير. يتم دعم طلاب المستوى الأول من قبل مدرس الفصل بمصادر متباينة عالية الجودة. لا توجد رسوم إضافية لطلاب المستوى الأول أو المستوى الثاني.

تم دمج فريق Bridge في مجموعات العام عبر المرحلة الابتدائية والتأسيسية للمدرسة. ندعم التدريس بعدة طرق، وتشمل هذه الطرق دورات التطوير المهني الرائدة لجميع الموظفين حول موضوعات مثل التمايز والتصميم الشامل للتعلم. يقود الفريق أيضًا جلسات انسحاب جماعية صغيرة ويدعم المعلمين في الفصل. وقد طورنا الآن مسارات بديلة لمجموعات صغيرة من الطلاب في مرحلتين رئيسيتين مختلفتين. بالإضافة إلى ذلك، نعمل بجد لبناء روابط إيجابية مع المعالجين الخارجيين الذين يدعمون طلابنا. وقد سمح لنا ذلك بتسهيل عدد من محادثات مشاركة الوالدين حول مجموعة واسعة من الموضوعات.

 

السياسات





قابل فريق الإدماج لدينا

المزيد للاستكشاف

X

inclusion

Inclusion

GEMS Wellington Academy, Al Khail, is an inclusive school. We offer additional learning opportunities to meet the needs of our learners in an international setting, including support for English Language Learners, Student Counselling and Special Educational Needs Support. The GEMS vision for Inclusive Education is that we achieve excellence together by all students receiving the support they need to meaningfully belong to their school and wider community, feel valued for their contributions, engage purposefully in learning and experience academic, cultural, social and emotional success in a common learning environment. At GEMS Wellington Academy, Al Khail, we welcome children with a range of learning preferences, including students of determination (students with special education needs and disabilities), students who are gifted and talented and students who are English Language Learners. Our staff are committed to educating all students in a common learning environment with similar-aged peers. At GEMS Wellington Academy, Al Khail, diversity is made visible as a strength, respectful relationships are continually enhanced and all children fully participate in learning through adjustments and teaching strategies tailored to meet the diverse range of learners reflected in wider society. 

Please share full details of any special educational needs, individual education plans (IEPs) and any Educational Psychologist, Pediatric, or other specialist reports (e.g., Speech and Language or Occupational Therapy) if completed. Sharing educational history with GEMS Wellington Academy, Al Khail, prior to a place being offered is essential so that staff can ensure an appropriate assessment of educational need, educational plan and resourcing is in place. Admission is not conditional on the submission of a medical diagnosis and we have effective transition processes in place for all children. 

The Inclusion Team at GEMS Wellington Academy, Al Khail, is known as “The Bridge.” This represents the idea that the team builds links to all parts of our school community and enables all stakeholders to successfully collaborate. You will see Bridge logos in every part of the school, further evidence of the inclusive nature of our school community. 

Students are not refused admission based only on their experience of a special education need or disability (SEND) and we give sibling priority for admission to students who experience SEND. Staff follow KHDA guidance and procedures for scenarios where, very rarely, it may not be in the best interests of the child to be placed in GEMS Wellington Academy, Al Khail. This information will be shared with the KHDA, following expected procedures. 

All students of determination have access to the Bridge team which consists of the Head if Inclusion, three SENCOs, a further three specialist inclusion teachers, a Head of ELL and two further specialist ELL teachers. In addition to this there are two school counsellors who operate across all age groups. 

To further support all students, the school employs classroom Teaching Assistants. From Foundation Stage One to Year Four, there is one teaching assistant per class. In Year Five and Six, there is one Teaching Assistant between two classes. These members of staff report directly to the classroom teacher and support students as necessary.  

Those students who are assessed as having the highest level of Special Educational need , as defined by KHDA guidelines, are admitted as Level Three students, within the school capacity and following all appropriate information gathering and assessments. These students will be allocated a  school based Learning Support Assistant who will work with the student on a one to one basis, as agreed in the Level Three contract. Parents play a full, collaborative role in this process. An Individual Educational Plan is put in place within six weeks of admission and this is reviewed on a termly basis with all stakeholders playing a full and active part in this process. All Level Three students will receive extra support from the Bridge team as necessary. The Learning Support Assistant fees are paid for by parents, in addition to the school fees. Level Two students will usually receive some extra support from the Bridge team in the form of in class support or small group withdrawal work. Level One students are supported by the classroom teacher with high quality differentiated resources. There are no extra charges for Level One or Level Two students. 

The Bridge team are embedded in year groups across the Primary and Foundation Stage of the school. We support teaching in a wide variety of ways. These include leading professional development sessions for all staff on topics such as differentiation and Universal Design for Learning. The team also lead small group withdrawal sessions and support teachers in the classroom. We have now developed alternative pathways for small groups of students in two different key stages. In addition we work hard to build positive links with the external therapists who support our students. This has allowed us to facilitate a number of parental engagement talks on a wide range of topics.  

Policies





Meet Our Inclusion Team

More To Explore

X
Cookies help us improve your website experience.
By using our website, you agree to our use of cookies.
Confirm